Adobe has sent out the following notifications about new process for deleted files in Creative Cloud Storage:
Dear Valued Customer,
In order to optimize your cloud storage capacity, Adobe is implementing a new process for deleted files in Creative Cloud storage. Starting June 4, 2023, newly deleted files will be retained for 30 days and then permanently removed. Deleted files stored for over 30 days in the Deleted folder prior to this date will also be permanently removed. You may not see these changes right away.
Here’s what to do next:
- Review all files in your Deleted folder and recover those you wish to keep.
- Permanently delete files on your own to recover storage quota here.
- See link: Adobe File Storage & Delete
- Do nothing and the new process will begin to manage retention of your deleted files.
If you require additional direction please let LicenseMySoftware know, and we can pursue resolution options.